VMware VCP5-DCV study guide Free Download Pdf

VMware VCP5-DCV study guide

This book was written to help you in preparation for the VCP5-DCV (VMware Certified Professional – Data Center Virtualization) certification. VCP5-DCV is a cerfitication from VMware that deals with data center virtualization. This certification confirms that you have the education needed to successfully install, manage, and deploy VMware vSphere environments.

You will learn how to set up your own virtual infrastructure using VMware vSphere. You will learn how to deploy a virtual machine on ESXi, how to set up a virtual network, migrate virtual machines using vMotion, set up Fault Tolerance, create VMFS datastores, capture VM snapshots… We will cover everything you need to pass the VMware VCP550 exam.

Here is a list of topics covered in this book:

Chapter 1 – vSphere overview – what is VMware vSphere, why use virtualization, CPU and memory virtualization explained.
Chapter 2 – Getting started – what is VMware ESXi, how to install ESXi, GUIs in vSphere, install vCenter Server Appliance.
Chapter 3 – vCenter SSO and vCenter Inventory – vCenter SSO explained, connect vCenter Server and Active Directory.
Chapter 4 – Virtual machines – what is a virtual machine, types of virtual disks, how to create VMs and install a guest OS.
Chapter 5 – Virtual networks – virtual switch explained, create standard virtual switches, configure traffic shaping policies.
Chapter 6 – Storage – storage technologies for ESXi, what is a datastore, Raw Device Mapping.
Chapter 7 – iSCSI – iSCSI SAN components, iSCSI target discovery, configure iSCSI software initiator.
Chapter 8 – NFS – what is NFS, NFS components, configure NFS datastore.
Chapter 9 – Fibre Channel – what is FC, FC components.
Chapter 10 – Datastores – how to create and browse VMFS datastores, Virtual SAN.
Chapter 11 – Templates – what is a VM template, how to create one and deploy VM from template.
Chapter 12 – Edit VM settings – VM settings explained, add and remove virtual hardware, VMware Tools options.
Chapter 13 – VM migration – what is VM migration, types of migration, vSphere vMotion, vSphere Storage vMotion.
Chapter 14 – VM snapshots – what are VM snapshots, how to take them.
Chapter 15 – vApps – what is vApp, how to create vApp.
Chapter 16 – Security – Security Profile services explained, configure ESXi firewall, users and groups, assign permissions.
Chapter 17 – Manage resources – memory virtualization, shares and resource pools explained.
Chapter 18 – Reporting – performance charts, monitor CPU, memory utilization, log levels.
Chapter 19 – Alerts – alarms explained, actions and notifications.
Chapter 20 – High Availability – vSphere HA explained, create clusters, Admission Control explained.
Chapter 21 – Fault Tolerance – what is vSphere FT, FT requirements.
Chapter 22 – Scalability – vSphere Distributed Resource Scheduler (DRS) explained, DRS rules, maintenance mode explained.


Download Link 1

Download Link 2

Download Link 3

Download Link 4

Buy Paper Book From Amazon.com



Leave a Reply